Posted on

Joy 42: Getting back on the joy wagon

The joy wagon? (Spokane, 2009)

I feel as if I have fallen off the 50-joy wagon. I guess it was bound to happen, but I really thought that I had a habit going there. Part of the reason for my disappearance is that we had some schedule changes here, and I was fighting off the beginnings of a cold and …

The other part is that the whole 50-joy thing was doing its job. I felt as if I had climbed out of my funk! I was finding joy daily. I was writing blog posts in my head, and they felt so satisfying that I didn’t bother to actually type them up and publish them on my blog.

I guess it was kind of like taking the training wheels off the bike. I was feeling joy and enjoying joy.

But having not reached the magic number of 50 joys, the whole project feels incomplete. I am getting back on the wagon. More joys to come!

One response to “Joy 42: Getting back on the joy wagon

Leave a Reply

